Hello world!

Hi!

I’m Jennifer and this is my foray into the world of personal blogging! I am a plant biotchnologist by training and all things sciencey enthusiast by trade. I love finding out how things work, why things happen and what things are etc. I am constantly surprised by how clever plants are and how much of the world we know nothing about. This blog is to keep account of all the little things I learn and wonder about.

Another thing that floats my boat is STEM ( Science, Technology, Engineering, and Maths) education and I love helping children learn about and understand the world around us.  I am absolutely passionate about encouraging young people into STEM careers. I’m an active volunteer for STEM Ambassadors, ScienceGrrl and Project Yamina and strive to make the STEM world more accessible for girls.

Leave a Reply

